Non medicated

Standard

Hey all, I am non medicated.  You know, with things you need an RX for.  Its been a roller-coaster day and its really ok because I do miss feeling things.  My friend Roxy came over with her kids, and she was here a mere five minutes before I burst into tears in front of her for the first time.  And its ok.  

Eric and I went back to the Marine Corps Museum last weekend and I was surprised to find I was extremely moved.  And it felt great!  I have since had a dream about being in boot camp and it has stayed with me.  Of course I called my marine corps sister and we bonded.

I started on Zoloft when Malcolm weaned himself at 10 months.  It was devastating…beyond words.  So I’ll leave it at that.  I’m so very thankful to have been on it for a few months when I needed it, but things have become more manageable in comparison.  I am in love with this silly little boy that makes me crazy and I am convinced once again why they make babies so darn cute.  Lucky for him.

 20140525_151322

One response »

  1. I’m so impressed by you and proud of you, Quinn! Both for seeking help when you needed it and for moving ahead now without that support. Malcolm is very lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

