Happy Poetry Month…

Standard

I was suddenly inspired by some friends of mine and their committment to writing one poem a day throughout April.  Ive always wanted to write poetry but am too insecure for that.  Not sure if I can keep up, but here goes…

i wait 

the long forgotten space filled

my lungs remember

somehow i am taken, blown by the empty

retracted

comforted briefly by absence

until i smell you sweetly

my lungs remember

breath like ice

sweet relief, jarring memory

sound. light. peace.

I am new

One response »

Leave a Reply

