Nevermind…I’m NOT the nap master

Standard

This is the part where I take my own advice and not get the idea that my kid is a textbook.  She’s more like a wacky finger painting or something.  I haven’t blogged in a couple days because I haven’t had the blissful, nap-filled Sunday that made me assume I could expect smooth sailing from here.  However, I think we’re making slow progress with nap time in the crib and not on my person.  She cries for a full 15-20 minutes before falling asleep…but after 20 minutes I give up.  Or I try and help her to sleep.  I try and gauge it…but its most certainly an adventure.  Honestly, its a temperament thing I realize.  Vi loves to be involved and engaged. She’s very social and a lot of fun.  And her daddy was home this weekend to play with her, so maybe thats why she went down for more naps: good daddy vibes!

Another thing that was brought to my attention is that Vi has one area of consistency I can be thankful for: sleeping at night.  Some parents don’t have that luxury, so I should just get over myself.

Here’s to a new day!

One response »

Leave a Reply

